Board Announces Temple President Search Committee

After a 45-year long career at Temple, president Richard Englert announced over the summer that he will be retiring by the end of this academic year. Before Englert can go, Temple needs to find a new president.

The Board of Trustees established the Presidential Search Committee on Monday. This committee is designed to study the interests of Temple’s students and staff, the needs of the community, and more. The committee hopes that with these insights, they will find the next, best suited president for Temple.

The team is made up of thirteen board members, two faculty members, and the president of Temple Student Government, Quinn Litsinger. A search consulting firm to assist the committee will also be selected.

Later in the process, the university said that students, shareholders and alumni will be consulted to give their input.

Presidential Search Committee Members:

Trustees (13)

Mitchell L. Morgan, Chair
Leonard Barrack
Stephen G. Charles
Sandra Harmon-Weiss
Marina Kats
Drew A. Katz
Christopher W. McNichol
J. William Mills, III
Leon O. Moulder, Jr.
Patrick J. O’Connor
Bret S. Perkins
Daniel H. Polett
Phillip C. Richards

Faculty (2)

Professor Rafael Porrata-Doria, Beasley School of Law – President, Faculty Senate
Professor James Earl Davis, College of Education

Student (1)

Quinn Litsinger, President, Temple Student Government

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.