Future TU Wins TSG Election, Ryan Rinaldi Wins Presidency

Temple University has chosen its next student leaders.

Ryan Rinaldi with the Future TU platform won the Temple Student Government elections, announced Thursday morning. Rinaldi will serve as student body president for the 2015-2016 academic year.

Future TU during Campaigning
Future TU during Campaigning

The Future TU team also includes vice president of services Brittany Boston and vice president of external affairs Binh Nguyen.

They used what they called a “three pillar campaign” which focused on building for the future, serving the student body and uniting communities.

Rinaldi had not previously served in TSG before deciding to run for president.  He previously was the president of the Temple University Investment Association before deciding to run for TSG president. Boston has represented the entire University at large as an Owl Ambassador and Nguyen has served leadership roles in numerous organizations including the Delta Zeta sorority and Temple PRSSA.

Future TU beat RepresenTU in the online student election. Amber O’Brien campaigned for President on the RepresenTU ticket.

Temple Update talked  with current TSG President Ray Smeriglio about the elections, and his successor, Ryan Rinaldi.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.